District News


FHS National Honor Society welcomes 20 new members

Posted on: December 4, 2017
New National Honor Society members

It was a banner year for Finneytown High School National Honor Society with 20 new members inducted. Juniors and seniors are chosen on the basis of scholarship, service, leadership and character and represent the highest standard of student scholar-leaders.

Inductees and veteran members of Finneytown High School National Honor Society

2017 inductees include Blake Bryant, Cooper Burton, Chloe Caton, Mason Deane, Amanda Gast, Hunter Giffin, Maxwell Giffin, Jacob Hodgkin, Jacob Huff, Luke Kellett, Camille Kershner, Madison Martens, Anna Matzko, Leslie Noble, Caitlin Ramsey, Bret Sanders, Allison Sedgwick, Nicholas Smoker, Nathan Stevens, and BJ Ward.

The inductees join 17 current National Honor Society members: Alexia Bonds, Julia Brueggemeyer, Matthew Dauterman, Hunter Figgs, Shelby Hatton, Xander Hatton, Lily Hursh, McKenzie Jones, Erica Lee, Selena Munger, Ben Perry, Simona Reid, Carissa Ruffin, Joel Steimle, Neru Tamang, Allison Towner anad Calvin Viola.