District News


These honors are music to our ears!

Posted on: September 7, 2017
State honors go to music students Alexander Eberhardt, Zachary Wuorinen, LaValle Coleman and Cooper Burton

We're always happy when good things happen to good people so it's a pleasure to announce statewide music honors for four Finneytown students: Alexander Eberhardt, Zachary Wuorinen, LaValle Coleman and Cooper Burton. Well done!

Alexander Eberhardt has been named to the OMEA All State Band. Zachary Wuorinen has been selected for both the OMEA Southwest Regional Orchestra and the OMEA All State Orchestra. LaValle Coleman and Cooper Burton have been chosen for the OMEA All State Choir.

These are competitive and prestigious honors that reflect both the talents of these four wonderful musicians and lthe strength and breadth of the Finneytown Music Department. Congratulations, students, parents and music staff!